top of page
Writer's pictureDianyvet Serrano

Home "Office" Solutions


This perrito was too cute to not put on this post...but let's face it, he has the home "office" many of us are engaging in at the moment...trying to find a comfy corner on our couch or bed and fake doing work for most of the day. I want to offer you some home office solutions that will get you to actually get some work done.

  1. First, you have to get off the bed and on a table. I know the bed is more comfy but it also tells our brain that we are relaxing and well, right now is work time.

  2. Although you aren't as comfy as on the couch, you still have to make sure you can stay seated for a few hours, so get a pillow, a blanket and make it cute so you don't just run away from your "office".

Here are some photos of separate office solutions for me. One is for when I am working on anything not creative, and the other is more so my art studio office solution.

This space works perfectly for me for hours. Keep in mind, on the regular this is my kitchen table but here are some essentials that I need to make sure that I am comfortable:


  • A pen that I love. Writing is way more awesome when the writing utensil you're using makes you happy. Promise:-)

  • A pillow for my booty

  • My computer

  • Make sure your spot is near a plug where you won't have to shift everything around once your computer needs it

  • A notebook...I use my sketchbook

  • A TO-DO list, I write mine in my sketchbook

  • Chapstick...random but your lips need hydration to stay comfortable!

  • A cup of water

  • A snack- make it healthy! ie. an orange or wheat thins (NOT the whole box)

  • Music! Check out my Music to Vibe article for ideas of what to play

  • Most importantly...an organized way of putting everything on the table. I promise you, you will enjoy it more! And it WILL reduce your anxiety.

Hope this helps in your new (or rediscovered) working at home journey!


12 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page