top of page
Writer's pictureDianyvet Serrano

Alright, YOGA TIME!

Updated: Apr 30, 2020


First, Let's talk about BED YOGA!...


~If you're lazy like me but need to stretch your body and practice some breathing, this is perfect!~


Great to do as soon as you wake up or while you wait for your partner to get ready for a walk haha


Do at least 3 poses daily and don't forget that the first (breathing) should always be apart of your practice!


**Anyone can do these poses, even beautiful pregnant ladies like my sister!**


Some poses to do and why:

  • First, start exactly where I am at the top photo. You don't have to be crossed-legged but have your body upright and breathe AT LEAST 3 DEEP breaths in through your nose and out through your mouth. It helps to pretend you are blowing out candles for your exhale. You can place your hand on your heart (middle of chest) or stomach or both. This helps most when breathing during a moment of anxiety- you will feel your body relax and your brain will follow.

  • Child's Pose. Depending on the variation of the pose, you will stretch different areas. If pushing your arms forward and head further from your waist, you will feel a great back bend. You can push forward the same while twisting your body on either side of you for a bend on the sides of your back and thighs.






  • Downward Facing Dog. This is another backbend which also aids in stretching mainly your quads and hamstrings.

  • Torso Twist. If you've been cleaning a lot in quarantine like me, this is perfect for that lower back pain!



__________________________________________________________________________________


AND, if you get some real energy, do a full yoga routine! I've linked the down dog app on my "Resources for you during COVID-19" post. My goal is to do a full yoga class at least two times a week and I have my sister as an accountability buddy! It was wonderful being able to have her and my nephew "by my side" during my practice.



42 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page