top of page
Writer's pictureDianyvet Serrano

Cookies for Breakfast?



These cookies have been my go to for about like ummm 7 years now? I LOVE them and they are semi healthy. BANANA, OATMEAL and CHOCOLATE CHIP...perfect for breakfast, I think? I actually love them most as my night snack at around 7pm with a glass of almond milk. And the awesome part is that just 1 of them is super filling! And have I mentioned that they're super easy to make?! Well, hope you enjoy!

One of the best things about these cookies is that they are easy easy to bake! Here are the ingredients:
  • 1 super ripe banana (1/2 would be yummy as well)

  • 1/2 cup Sugar of your choice (I use brown and I usually put less than 1/2 cup and more chocolate chips)

  • 3/4 cup Canola Oil

  • 3/4 cup Almond milk (you can use soy milk too)

  • 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla Extract (I've made them without this too)

  • 1 tablespoon Cinnamon (also voluntary)

  • 1 cup Oat Flour (all you do is blend a cup of your old fashion rolled oats!)

  • 1/2 cup Old Fashion Rolled Oats

  • 1 tablespoon Baking Powder

  • 1/3 tablespoon Baking Soda

  • 1/2 cup semi- sweet chocolate chips (use chucks if you wish or more or less or dark chocolate)


That's it! you mix the dry ingredients, whisk the wet ingredients in a separate bowl- add them together then fold in the banana and chocolate chips. If you want, you can add walnuts or almonds or whatever nut of choice if you like that sort of thing too.



If you noticed in my ingredients list, pretty much all of the ingredients can be up to your discretion. The only things that you HAVE to have correct measurements for are almond milk, canola oil, oat flour, rolled oats, baking powder and baking soda. Everything else is pretty much up to you and can be based on whatever you have in your pantry!



Enjoy!,

Eudaemonia

12 views

Comments


bottom of page